Whoops, or an Unexpected Haitus

Oops. I really didn’t mean to ignore this. Things have been really busy around here, and I felt like I was repeating the same things here all the time. So I kept putting off posting.

Of relevant interests:
Internship is still going very well. I’ve gotten to the point where the agent I’m working for trusts my opinions, and has said several flattering things about me to a mutual friend which makes me VERY happy. I mean, everyone likes to think they’re good at what they’re passionate about. It’s a whole different thing though to have your boss (essentially) tell someone “Damn, she’s good! You’re so right!”. I’m enjoying the work I’m doing too, and I think my other self is getting a lot of good contacts from it. I also made a new local friend, which is really nice. We met up for coffee and it was non stop chatter excitement.

But yeah, that takes up even more time than it was. I’m hyper organized and I try to get everything done as quickly as possible, but she doesn’t really have time a lot to handle everything that really NEEDS her input. Like when I find what I think is an awesome MS, it can sit there for months before she gets around to even glancing at it. There’s several I was disappointed to see got offers elsewhere and went with them entirely because she didn’t get around to them before the deadline. I mean, I’m GLAD they got an agent, but I’m annoyed it’s not the one I’m working for.

It’s all a matter of finding what needs done, and not over committing yourself, I think. I have trouble with that sometimes. But with any luck, this is going to lead to something more.

Speaking of, I’ve been brainstorming a new project in conjunction with KT. Sitting out Writemotivation for June while I work on juggling things. July should be interesting, August is already promising to be a madhouse, and I have a major project coming up in September/October. Then November’s always insane, so’s December.

So basically, I might as well get used to this level of insanity. It’s par for the course. XD

Leave a Reply

