November wrapup and December planning

So Nano ended up at around 35k. I’m going to let Printed stew, add a few more influences into it as free time allows this month, and see what happens. I’ve noticed a trend in my incomplete/needing heavy edit stories, though. I’m not drilling deep enough in the edits, and when my subconscious rearranges things, it screws up the whole outline. If I stew and brood and outline it deeper, I might have better luck. Going to take some time and see how I can do that for a few of the projects I have in various stages of work. We’ll see what happens.

It’s a bit frustrating, but I’d rather take the extra time and do it right. I’m starting to think there’s something to KT’s detail level of planning after all. 😉

Thanksgiving was interesting. We spent it with Owen’s brother’s fiance’s family (Yeah, family in all but law twice over? What do you call that?! That’s like extension cord levels of extended family!). It was as awkward as it sounds, though they seem nice. It was just too prolonged for me, and I ended up snuggling with their golden retriever because dogs are better company than people. Then we had a hanukah party at Owen’s parents place, which was nice except when Marion had to make a trip to the ER (Everything ended up being fine, but we were all on edge and worried!). So needless to say, after such a hectic holiday, I’m glad there’s a gap until solstice and christmas. I’m planning a solstice party too! This one’s just friends, not relatives. 😉

Meanwhile, keep an eye at Our Write Mind, more awesomeness will be heading there as the month goes on!

I am also completely and totally addicted to the latest Marian Call album. I HIGHLY recommend all writers go give her work a listen, not just this most recent one. I suspect many of her songs will resonate with you guys. 😉

2 Comments

  1. K.T. Hanna said,

    December 2, 2013 at 10:04 pm

    Detail planning, OCD, you say tomayto, I say tomahto lol lol

    Seriously proud of you though ❤

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      December 3, 2013 at 7:19 am

      ❤ Thank you, hon!


Leave a Reply

