#Writemotivation 7/15

1. The standard ones-Crits- None done last week, nothing in the inbox to do, fortunately.
Walking-Yep, did all week. Also, I am not used to humid+hot. Dry heat I can deal with. Humid heat I melt. Lovely.
Reading-I’m still ahead, though only one book finished last week. I figured since I was ahead, I’d read one of the longer ones I’ve been wanting to read. 7 so far for the month. Time to pick the pace back up, lol!
2. Work on the heavy lifting on SW-Swapping this. Working on a new WIP, the plot bunny that I mentioned last week. Right now it’s codename is Starboard, but it’s probably not staying that. I’m still fiddling with name idea. So :
REVISED 2: Work on Starboard.
3. Keep up on OWM.- July’s story’s set to go this Wednesday. Luckily I already had it mostly done, because KT was wrapped up in another project and couldn’t get hers done for this week. So I gave it a quick polish, and it’s good to go. Phew! Starting on the next cycle of them too. So far just setting ideas in, but I’m planning on starting August’s story soon, given as I’m probably first again. (Well, I also like being able to cover if the others get backed up.)

So this morning was not so bad. Granted, I grabbed 2 energy drinks, and sweet talked my way into “observing” for the first couple hours of my day. 😉 It did help, but also just helped to wake me up, so that was nice. I definitely need to put another song on my phone for an alarm. Apparently when I moved everything to my SD card (because the phone was complaining about having no room), I also made it impossible for my phone to access the song I was using for my alarm, so I got jarred awake by an obnoxious beeping of the default alarm tone today. Ugh! Need to fix that before bed tonight, but I’m in the middle of cooking dinner (Salmon and roasted asparagus), so that’ll have to wait. (That’s the one nice thing on this schedule! I can make nice dinners!)

Hope everyone else’s having a good week!

6 Comments

  1. July 16, 2013 at 11:32 am

    now I want roasted asparagus! TheBoy hates it, though.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 16, 2013 at 8:01 pm

      So tell him he can’t have any. 😉 He doesn’t have to eat something just because you do. The main reason I hated vegetables? They were overcooked and my mom MADE me eat them. He’ll come around to them eventually, once he decides he wants to get an open mind about them.

      • July 17, 2013 at 10:35 am

        If I don’t make him eat veggies, he won’t! So, I’ve told him, I won’t make him eat anything I won’t eat. Pretty good compromise I think. 🙂 I think the more he’s exposed to eating them, the more he will come around. He’s already come around to broccoli!

  2. July 16, 2013 at 2:59 pm

    Ommmm nommm, roasted asparagus is good! I can’t wait to make it next spring with my homegrown asparagus…

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 16, 2013 at 8:05 pm

      Ooh that would be amazing! Homegrown is so much better, hands down. I’m still debating if I get enough sun on my patio for anything more than herbs. Test running some strawberry plants, if they do well, then I’m going to try a dwarf cherry tree (under the theory that it should get tall enough to get REALLY good light over the sides of the walls!)

  3. July 21, 2013 at 1:19 am

    I can’t have roasted asparagus while BFing 😦 Gives baby reflux.
    SO JEALOUS.

    Also, thank you for the OWM save. Now I have to get my piece ready for next week ARGH…

    Much love and MUCH LOVE FOR STARBOARD


Leave a Reply

