#WriteMotivation June 24 update

1. The standard ones- Total books for this month so far- 2 unpublished+12 published=14. 1 more this week? Should be easy. Walked. Crits caught up on, ish. (The one I’ve been working on is paused while she works on another project’s edits.)
2. Work on the heavy lifting on SW- Reading a post Saturday morning on Seanan Mcguire’s LJ about when someone questions her characters sexuality made me REALLY want to work on this. I think I figured out a better way to do what I need to. It makes it harder on me, but works better in the long run, I think. Made a little progress on that, so I’ll take it.
3. Get back to working on Top Hat- Still working on that chapter.
4. Keep up on OWM.- Brainstormed next month’s story. Got this week’s discussion post started.

So my project at work got cancelled. This isn’t surprising, we just thought it would take longer. It was a combination of factors, mostly boiled down to other organizations/agencies promising us things then not following through. So I’ll be switching projects, and thus schedules, (ugh, mornings!) come mid July. This is good though, because I won’t be so bored at work anymore, and it lit a bit of a fire under my butt.

I now have 2 priorities: Getting at least one of the current novels to done, preferably SW, and try to get an editorial or agency job part time. I especially want the ability to work from home, so I’m focusing on epublishers like the one I’ve been interning for.

Hence the relative silence lately from my corner of the net. I’m trying to juggle things around so I can change shifts semi-painlessly, while trying to job hunt into something I’d rather be doing. Complicated? No. Just time consuming.

Here’s to another win of a month, despite life’s crazy complications!

4 Comments

  1. June 25, 2013 at 8:04 am

    You totally can do it! I’ve watched you set your mind to so many things and accomplish so much…even if it doesn’t happen as fast as you want. It DOES happen! *fingers crossed* for you and your editing job!! That would be amazing! Wish I could switch careers like that but, alas, I’d be taking a massive pay cut! And I just can’t do that. Blerg!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      June 25, 2013 at 9:35 am

      Thanks! ❤ I've always been of the mindset that I can do anything I want, I just have to look for and then grab my chances. And it will be a massive pay cut for me too, but it's why I'm going to work both for a while, until I get enough money coming in with the editing to make it work. I just have to prioritize properly.

  2. K.T. Hanna said,

    June 27, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    I miss you being as active as normal, but I fully understand. I also demand so much of your time I feel a little guilty. But I love you and can’t wait to read both SW and TH 🙂
    July will rock

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      June 27, 2013 at 9:23 pm

      ❤ Noooooooooooo! No feeling guilty!! ❤ I'm almost always multitasking when we chat, so you really don't take that much of my time. Besides, I adore the way we work together and our chats. ❤ You'll be getting more files soonish. I have a deadline, after all. 😄


Leave a Reply

