#Writemotivation June 11

1. The standard ones- Had another crit come in on a “I need feedback asap”, and since the author’s so nice, I indulged. Still finishing the other one that’s in progress, and read Kt’s latest rough draft (I swear, that woman’s rough drafts are better than most people’s final drafts. I don’t know how she does it with the writing speed she goes at!!). Total books for this month so far- 2 unpublished+4 published=6. A bit slow for me, but I’ll get there.
2. Work on the heavy lifting on SW- Worked on Top Hat instead this last week. Though I did work on that a bit at work intermittently, but just elaborating on my reoutlining.
3. Get back to working on Top Hat- Finished the chapter I’d been on since forever, and started another.
4. Keep up on OWM.-Already wrote my story for this month, yay! It’ll be up tomorrow. 🙂

Happy book day to Leigh Ann Kopans and ONE! It’s a fantastic book, and I’m so thrilled for her! Not that I, you know, grabbed a copy this morning or anything, and then grabbed another copy for a friend at work who was interested, nope!

In other news, my brain was distracted this morning by looking at the possibility of going to Worldcon and Eurocon next year, in addition to BEA. BEA is definitely happening. Worldcon next year is in London, and a week later, Eurocon is in Dublin, so it makes sense that if I’m already spending the money to fly to that side of the pond, I might as well indulge in both (Well, plus eurocon is comparatively inexpensive). It’s definitely the flights that are expensive, so I’m going to have to research how to find cheaper flights without credit card miles or anything stupid like that. And uh, let’s pretend I didn’t go to bed without posting. It’s still Tuesday, right? XD

2 Comments

  1. June 14, 2013 at 11:15 am

    two overseas writing events next year? gah! so jealous!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      June 15, 2013 at 10:52 am

      It’s not a definite, yet. But if I can wrangle the funds to do it? Sooooo doing it!


Leave a Reply

