#Writemotivation May 20

1. The standard ones- Walking, Reading, and Keeping up crits- Walked. So far, total books read this month: 8 regular +5 crit/internship novels=13 total for the month. Almost caught up with crits, just need to make notes on one and waiting on one more thing to land in the inbox.
2. Keep editing on SW- I finished the readthrough, took the weekend off due to socialization.
3. OWM.- This is going better than I’d hoped! Kt’s story was AMAZING, and I got to peek at Becca’s that’s going up this week. I adore the voice on it, can’t wait for you all to see it!
4. Get my mornings back!- Did ok most days last week. Thursday the morning was eaten up, but that was known ahead of time. Friday it was full of presents and phone calls, which was partially known ahead of time and partially unplanned. This next week has appointments today and tomorrow (routine things, no worries), so I already know I won’t have morning time those days (unless I get REALLY lucky!), but I should be good to go the rest of the week.

My birthday itself was awesome! I snagged a free treat on my way into work from starbucks, then arrived to a bag full of snacks for my desk and a few shiny items for desk decorations. Grabbed sushi from my favorite near-work place, discovered they were doing a buy one get one free special (apparently they overbought from the fish shop next door. Win-win!), so had sushi for dinner too! Then Saturday, we were going to go to a fancy brunch, only to discover I couldn’t find my dress pants. My other options currently are a couple dresses that involve more shaving than I was willing to do with 10 minutes until I needed to leave, or a skirt that I don’t have matching shoes to right now. Uhm, oops! So that’s going to get rescheduled for another time. We decided to go to an asian festival, which was very lackluster compared to the ones I’ve been to before. AND we got rained on on the way home. We were going to pop down to this itallian festival (it was a food fest weekend all over philly! There was a third one, but it was almost all the way to work, and I didn’t feel like walking all the way over there.), but decided we’d had enough and came upstairs and ordered thai food delivery instead. It was delicious, and I deliberately ordered too much so I didn’t have to cook almost all weekend if I didn’t want to. I did a bit, but that just meant I have leftovers for lunch today!! Whoot!

3 Comments

  1. May 20, 2013 at 11:33 am

    SO happy you had a wonderful birthday! YAY! And can’t wait to read Becca’s OWM entry! 🙂

  2. May 20, 2013 at 12:56 pm

    Aww, yay – sounds like you had a great birthday. Any day that starts with free Starbucks is a winner! 😀 Doing amazing on your goals, though I would hardly expect any less of you 🙂 Definitely keen to read Becca’s OWM entry, too!

  3. May 25, 2013 at 9:12 am

    Oooh, sounds like a fabulous birthday!


Leave a Reply

