April 29 #Writemotivation and May goals

For April:
1. The standard ones- Walked all week, one crit started (the other never appeared in my inbox), and 14 books read so far this month. I’ll probably finish the one I’m reading tonight, so I’m going to go ahead and mark this one off.
2. Outline SW2 and 3
3. Begin edits on SW1-

May goals:
1. The standard ones- Walking, Reading, and Keeping up crits.
2. Keep editing on SW- It’s frustrating. I can do these kinds of edits on others all the time… but that’s because I have to just spot the problems, not solve them. I know the problems, thanks to KT and Becca (well, and I knew some of them before I sent it over) and their wonderfulness. I spent a good amount of time brainstorming with KT yesterday, and I know what I need to do. I just have to get my brain into the story and DO it.
3. OWM.- More details to come on this very soon!!
4. Get my mornings back!- I keep having other stuff to do in the morning, and I don’t get my writing/editing time in. I need to corral that. I either need to get on task faster or rearrange what I’m doing so I can get at least half an hour of time per day of working time.

It’s been a strange month. Hoping next month is better. I’m just going to keep working on edits, and doing things for #3, and realizing… No matter how hard it seems sometimes, I look at my writing, and I love it. I have ideas that haven’t been through the ringer, and I constantly get new ideas. I get plot bunnies just from simply walking through the city. And I just have to juggle everything better. Prioritize, triage, and control what I can, and then don’t worry overmuch about things I can’t control.

2 Comments

  1. April 29, 2013 at 9:38 pm

    That last bit’s the hardest thing to do…not over worry about things we can’t control! Ugh! ♥

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      April 29, 2013 at 9:46 pm

      I find when I start worrying in circles, I ask myself: Can I do anything to change whatever it is? If no, does worrying help the situation? if no, then no more worries are allowed!!


Leave a Reply

