#Writemotivation April 22 REAL post.

1. The standard ones- Walked all week, crits caught up until the other 2 I’m waiting on land in the inbox, and 7 books read so far this month (an 8th should be done today at work, heh). Behind, but more focused on edits and life crap.
2. Outline SW2 and 3- As done as they’re getting until I do this edit pass.
3. Begin edits on SW1- Slowly wading through them. There’s a lot of stuff to do, some of it line level, some of it rewriting large chunks. Attacking what I can based on brain cells and time available. I really, really need more hours in my days sometimes.

Really, this month. Man. I will be GLAD to be done with it. In addition to the many horrible national events last week, I was stressed out about some personal life stuff. Nothing I want to really get into here, nothing bad either, exactly. Just a lot of things that need done, basically, and a lot of little frustrations adding up to a general feeling of frustration and not enough hours in the days. I’ve been on a cleaning/organizing spree at home, and social commitments have been eating up a lot of my time too.

Work’s been slow, so I’m getting bored in this job. It gets crazy busy some days, and then drops off a cliff of boredom. I think I’m going to seriously dent my paper TBR pile. (Biggest problem? We can’t use any wifi enabled devices in the work area. I have an old palm-pilot based Alphasmart dana without wifi that I would be able to transfer files to… If I can rewire it to take normal batteries because the old built in rechargeables dried out. I have instructions for it, but I just need time to sit down and do it! Mind you, I could just buy a replacement battery. I might end up doing that.)

May’s goals will be on next week’s post.

2 Comments

  1. April 23, 2013 at 9:43 pm

    Sounds like my job, except the “no internet” anyway.

    Jai

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      April 23, 2013 at 10:06 pm

      Pretty much, similar reasons. They’re paranoid about people’s info getting stolen. But… uhm… I could do more damage with paper and pen, frankly. Less of a trail and easier to smuggle. But it sounds good on paper, therefore they do it.


Leave a Reply

