March 11 #Writemotivation

1. Spend at least an hour a day working on something writing related: New words, outlines, revisions, crits. -Didn’t do so well with this. I had the cold from hell and ended up calling out Weds-Friday, slept the majority of the time. Seriously, we’re talking 8 hours at night, get up, eat something, go sleep for 4 hours, eat something, sleep for another few hours, eat something, go sleep in the bed for 8 hours. It was annoying, because it started out in my throat, and turned into an exhausted coughing mess. Just enough to make me incoherently doped up on medicine. Needless to say, I’m taking a mulligan on this one, and get a pass for this last week. Possibly for this week too. I’m still drained, but don’t want to call out more, so as long as I can get myself to/from work, I’m going. I did, however, get something done all the days I was awake. It wasn’t an hour, by far, but it was something. I might edit this next month to a smaller time block, this might be overwhelming.

2. Read at least 15 books.- 1 internship book so far this month, 11 regular books.=12. Because when I’m sick, I read a lot. I’m really not kidding, 8 of those were this last week while I was sick. It was the only thing I knew I could do well while sick.

3. Keep up on crits.- Very glad I didn’t have anything on the plate this week. But good.

4. Walk to work every day.-The days I went to work last week, I walked.

Ugh. Something coherent? No.
Coherent comes when I’m over this bug. It’s mostly down to congestion and a really loud cough, but it’s still annoying as hell.

4 Comments

  1. March 11, 2013 at 9:00 am

    Ugh! Being sick blows! 😦 Hope you are feeling better and yeah for progress!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      March 11, 2013 at 9:20 am

      At least it’s not the zombie plague! And thanks!! 😀

  2. March 11, 2013 at 9:44 am

    I hope you feel better soon! Hate being sick!! And I totally understand…with the lack of energy comes a lack of motivation and productivity. We’ll still be here for you! 😀

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      March 15, 2013 at 10:18 am

      Thanks hon! 😀 Cosmic rule, I get over it and now Em and Dev have it!! And unlike me, they don’t just sleep through being sick, so they’re going to be sick longer. fuuun stuff, not. XD


Leave a Reply

