Feb 25 #Writemotivation

1. Keep up on crits!-Done with the current batch. Have one scheduled to come in Thursday that needs a quick turnaround over the weekend (well, by Tuesday, but I want to get it done before Monday just in case!).
2. Walk to work at least 4/5 days each week- Walked all week again, even when it was rainy! It was funny, we went for thai Saturday night in the sorta misty rain, and I was like, oh, we’re here already? 😄
3. Get to 50k on Top Hat- Still around 33k. Don’t think this is happening this month, there’s so much else clamoring for my attention.
4. Read at least 15 books- So far this month, 2 internship books, 8 regular books, 1 other crit book (but it’s a reread), 1 arc (review to come on this one! It’s a gem!)= 12. Likely not finishing 3 more in the next 3 days, but close anyway.

This was a crazy busy week with errands almost every day before work, and household stuff kept me busy after work. I pretty much got home, wolfed down food, and went to bed. Which was REALLY annoying, because I wanted to devour Trisha’s latest book, SUMMER RUINS. I FINALLY had a chance to sit down and finish it Sunday, and absolutely LOVED it! A full review will likely come when I have more time, as I’m prewriting this post in a stolen 5 minutes while we’re baking hamentashen cookies for a Purim thing Dev’s going to later.

Actually, I’m going to try to get back in the habit of posting more than once a week anyway. There are so many amazing books coming out this year, I’ll review them when/as I have time. I also have a couple treats coming up, so keep your eyes open. 😉

Leave a Reply

