1/21 #writemotivation quick update.

1. Keep up on crits.- Still working on Chy’s. Going to bring my kindle with me to work and read/crit on breaks.
2. Send SW to betas.-Found a snag on ch 20 that means rewriting most of that chapter and the beginning of 21. Not a huge deal, but we’ll see if I can get it done before work starts tomorrow. If not, I might write during dull moments in training. 😛
3. Apply to at least 30 jobs, at least 5 of those in publishing. Got a day job, going to get that balanced with everything before I apply for more things in publishing.
4. Work on Top Hat.- Pending SW pass edits.
5. Secret project- Still waiting on someone to do something server side. Looking like we might have a march launch date. Meanwhile, still working on pre-writing a bunch of posts. I want to have a nice back log of posts to draw from when I don’t have ideas/time to write them.

Had too much fun this weekend, now nose to grindstone. I want to see if I can finish the edits on SW before tomorrow! We’ll see…

2 Comments

  1. January 21, 2013 at 12:42 pm

    I love seeing that big black line through #3. Congrats again and I hope your transition into it and balancing everything goes as smoothly as possible!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      January 21, 2013 at 2:06 pm

      ❤ Thank you! 😀 Hopefully you'll be joining me soon!! 😀


Leave a Reply

