Dec 24 #writemotivation check in

1.Keep up on crits/internships- Got finished with the troublesome one Saturday, and bugged the next person into getting hers into my inbox. So going to work on that asap, and can’t wait to see what she’s done in these revisions!

2. Finish SW.-Finally made it past chapter 20 with some warring help from Robin yesterday… and then chapter 21 exploded out of my fingers entirely this morning. I wrote 3k today before taking a real break. Go me!

2b. If done with SW before the month is out, do an edit pass on it. I want to send this out to the first round betas in January. -There’s time. If it keeps flowing like this, I’ll take it!

3. Keep working on Top Hat. Get to 50k, minimum.-*laughs* Yeah, not happening this month.

4. Job. Seriously universe, I want money again damnit!- Applied for some more last week. Getting tired of filling out the same info repeatedly. I’d have my browser do it, but half the time, it fills in the wrong info, or more than it needs.

5. Get to a total of 150 books+ for the year. Bonus points if I can do so without counting the ones I’m critting/internship. (This would mean reading 47-59 books in December!)- Current book count: 131 published, 11 unpublished=142. With the unpublished, it’s very much in reach. Not sure I’m going to have time for without the unpublished. We’ll see, with the juggling. (I’m not counting rereads of the same unpublished books, regardless of how many times I’ve read the story.)

Leave a Reply

