Oct 29 #Writemotivation update

For October:
1. Keep up on crits-Finally had one I really liked for the internship (YAY!). It was on the lower end of the age range for a YA, almost tween, but very, very cute. I would read more from that person in a heartbeat, when I need a pick me up.
2. Finish SW and get it out to Betas- Got to 19 and got wrapped up in plotting my nano. Oops!
3. Get a job, any job.- Still working on this. Continues on.
4. Figure out what project to work on for nano- Doing 2 things. Finishing up SW, and writing Top Hat.

So, onto November!
1.NaNoWriMo- Win this year. There’s no excuses. If I lose this year, it’s entirely because of laziness. That will NOT be tolerated. I have a couple of people racing me to 50k. One I fully expect to lose miserably to (because he has done 50k in one DAY before. I’m not that insane), and one I expect to be neck and neck with. We’ll see!
2.Get a job- *fingers crossed* Please, universe? I really want to have money before the end of this year!
3.Keep up on crits- Almost done with the latest pass on Kt’s stuff, then pretty much anything other than internship stuff will wait until December.

Meanwhile, I’m going to go finish doing my research while we still have internet and power. I counted yesterday, realized between the three of us, we have 8 computers (4 full laptops, 3 netbooks, 1 desktop), 3 ereaders, a couple alphasmarts, plus innumerable notebooks and pens. I think we’re good.

4 Comments

  1. October 29, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    WTF! 50k in ONE DAY! HOLY CHEESE BALLS!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 29, 2012 at 2:50 pm

      Seriously. I can’t make any assertions on quality, though, as I’ve never read his stuff.

  2. November 2, 2012 at 5:23 pm

    50K in one day is nuts. I get excited when I get a measly 200-1000! LOl.

    Good luck in NaNo this year! You’ve got some great goals!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      November 5, 2012 at 9:03 am

      *chuckles* Thank you! Yeah, I couldn’t do 50k in one day. My record was 25k in one day. It was the very last day, and I was determined to win. It was complete drivel, I think I salvaged maybe a page or two of actually polishable stuff out of it. But I won, that’s all that mattered at that point!


Leave a Reply

