I don’t feel like writing a post

So I thought I’d ask you a few random questions while I’m prepping for Nano.

What’s your favorite letter?
What’s your favorite color?
Pick a letter.
Pick a number between 1 and 78.
Pick a creature from mythology.

When I get stuck, I always have some sort of kick trick. One book it was the character fainting. One it was explosions. This time, it’s going to be a troupe of clowns pouring out of the nearest small object. So far, I’ve thought of cars, trunks, boxes, bags, toilets/chamber pots, and possibly vials (like test tubes). What else, in a magic setting that might take an around the world twist, would you like the clowns come out of?

Are you stocking up on anything for Nano?

Are you ready?

10 Comments

  1. October 11, 2012 at 11:03 am

    what a fun idea. i am so behind since my last computer died that i am in no way ready for nano, but i’ll be ready by the time it arrives…i hope. as for objects for clowns to pour out of…if it’s a magical setting, why not a tree? like a big knothole from a tree. most unlikely thing i could think of really.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 11, 2012 at 4:34 pm

      You can do it!! I once started planning for it a day before it started! And oooh, yes, I like that!! *Adds to list*

  2. October 11, 2012 at 1:38 pm

    Not doing nano…but will be writing anyway 😀

    What’s your favorite letter? Z
    What’s your favorite color? Blue
    Pick a letter. Q
    Pick a number between 1 and 78. 42 (of course)
    Pick a creature from mythology. geez…that’s a hard one! 🙂 Too many I love.

    What else, in a magic setting that might take an around the world twist, would you like the clowns come out of? Someone’s belly button!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 11, 2012 at 4:36 pm

      *giggles* Figures you’d give hard letters. I’ll see what I can do with those. 😛 And you are the Six of Pentacles. 😛 Which makes me ponder (because the imagery on the deck that I have) an old woman “fairy godmother” archetype… Turned on her head, of course. *grins* Also, Eewwww that could be messy! *adds to list anyway!*

  3. Becca said,

    October 11, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    What’s your favorite letter? R
    What’s your favorite color? Blue
    Pick a letter. G
    Pick a number between 1 and 78. 23
    Pick a creature from mythology. Satyr
    What else, in a magic setting that might take an around the world twist, would you like the clowns come out of? Those Russian nesting dolls – more and more pouring out of each one

    Are you stocking up on anything for Nano? Are you ready?.
    Not doing Nano. 😦 Just don’t think I can be ready in time with the wedding and all. But I’ll be cheering you on!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 11, 2012 at 4:40 pm

      *grins* Looks like lots of blue objects in this story, wonder if I can work that into a theme. And you are the Ace of Cups, which is very appropriate to where you are right now in your life, as it has to do with love and beginnings. *chuckles* And ooh, that could be REALLY fun. 😛
      You could so be ready! Do something frivolous and fun for a change with it! No one ever said it has to see the light of day, and you’d be surprised what fun things can result from letting the creativity loose without any expectations. ❤ (I'm incorrigible, I always try to get everyone to Nano. Hazards, I'm afraid, of my old ML days)

  4. October 12, 2012 at 9:26 am

    Still LOLing at the belly button thing 😉

    What’s your favorite letter? I’ll take a P, please, Bob.
    What’s your favorite color? blue
    Pick a letter. C
    Pick a number between 1 and 78. 5
    Pick a creature from mythology. minotaur

    As I’m not a big fan of clowns, I’d say let them come out of a tuba. I’m not a big fan of tubas, either 😉

    And YOU my friend are responsible for me committing to Nano this year 🙂 You talked me into it, but I definitely need it. Need to get this WIP in gear! And I’ll be ready so long as October sees me finish my first MS once and for all (nearly done with edits. Been saying that for 2 weeks 😉

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 12, 2012 at 10:28 am

      You ended up being the Emperor. Though that doesn’t seem to suit you as much, as that’s a card of adhering to rules and fatherly authority. *chuckles*

      *laughs* Tubas are weird. My neighbor played one in middle school band, and when one of my friends forgot his name, she went “Hey tuba boy!”. It stuck. Poor guy. 😄

      *bows* YAY! You can do it!! And really, at this point I will give the edits a look over in December, so there’s no rush. My to do list rather exploded this week again. (Oops).

  5. Tia Bach said,

    October 12, 2012 at 2:12 pm

    I’m thinking of prewriting posts with some fun, interesting topics for November, so all my November writing goes to NaNo! Love the troupe of clowns, now I need to come up with my own “story restarter” situation.

    My quick list (based on my mood today):
    S
    Blue
    Q
    15
    Unicorn

    Have a great weekend!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 12, 2012 at 3:02 pm

      Ooh, that’s a good idea! I think I might try it, anyway.
      *grins* And that makes yours Temperance. It’s a card of reconstruction, healing, and finding a balance. Rather appropriately, it’s the character growth story for my nano, but that’s a subject for another post. 😉


Leave a Reply

