October 8 #Writemotivation goals, and possible holiday ideas

1. Keep up on crits-Haven’t had any new ones. Fiddling with Kt’s while I don’t have anything else to do. It’s superflous, but it makes me feel like I’m doing something anyway
2. Finish SW and get it out to Betas- In process. Almost finished Ch 18 last night, ~4-5 more chapters to go.
3. Get a job, any job.- A local friend’s company is finally hiring, and I really want to get in with them. Fingers crossed. (It’s the same money as I was making before, and a job that makes it seem at least like I’d be doing good.)
4. Figure out what project to work on for nano- Pretty sure I’ve decided to work on Codename: Top Hat. Yes, the name changed slightly. Plotting this, meanwhile. If I get stuck, though, I might switch back to Printed or rewrite The Hunt. But this one involves a plethora of dares! (Which I’m still open to more, if anyone has paranormal dares that are MG/YA appropriate.)

Other than that… Found out I might get to go to Hawaii again next year. One of E’s cousins is supposed to get married. Then again, he was supposed to get married last year to a different girl, so we’ll see. But I’ll never turn down a trip to Hawaii, especially since this one is on a different island. Last time we went there, we were on the Big Island (the eponymous Hawaii). This is Honolulu area, most likely.

Also, would anyone be interested in doing an ebook swap? Basically, you’d give a genre (or genres), the format, and any specifics (IE: If you have a goodreads or library thing account and want to make sure they don’t pick ones that you’ve already read, you could link that there. Or if you want something lyrical with no love triangles. Or with demons but not ghosts. Or whatever.). Then I’d match them up, and people would send a book gift to the other participants. Not saying it’s for sure going to happen, but if there’s interest, it might. I have a habit of getting people all sorts of things for holidays, but don’t give nearly as many books as I’d like.

4 Comments

  1. October 9, 2012 at 8:09 am

    So great to see you keeping up with your goals, and blog posts. Me, not so much. 😦

    So this would be like a secret santa book exchange? I’m just a tad confused….but when am I not? 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      October 9, 2012 at 1:18 pm

      Exactly! ❤

      • October 9, 2012 at 1:58 pm

        Won’t be much of a secret santa if it’s just you and I! 😀

        • Leigh Caroline said,

          October 9, 2012 at 7:27 pm

          I figured I’d see if more people want in, and probably not do it if no one’s interested. 😛 Instead, I’d just send ebooks as gifts to unsuspecting friends anyway. 😛


Leave a Reply

