Last day of this race!!


Come on. Just a little more! You can DO IT!
Wars have been helping enormously. One of my best friends from San Antonio has been on a writing binge too, so we’ve been writing together almost every night. I totally am kicking EVERYONE’s butts 😛 When I called it a night last night, I was at 14615, and had FINALLY cracked 50k on SW!This makes me VERY happy. I think it has another 10-20k, but we’ll see. I’m running a bit more blind on this, because it’s a first person POV, and right now, she’s being deceived. Very, very much manipulated. And there’s going to be hell to pay when she finds out what’s really going on. *cackles and rubs hands together* I think I’ll see if I can get 5k today… Anyone wants to war, poke me!

How about you? Progress? Edits? Words? Any milestones this round?
(And when today’s over, come post your totals so we can all congratulate you!!!)

When do you guys want the next race? Take a week off?
(This weekend is no good for me, next weekend is iffy… During the week, though, maybe.)

3 Comments

  1. September 26, 2012 at 9:34 am

    I haven’t really been tracking my words this week. Hell, I haven’t written that much. I’ll figure it out and post tomorrow. 😀

  2. September 26, 2012 at 1:04 pm

    I’m starting Chapter 18….but even though I know what’s to happen, opening the chapter has been proving hard today.

    I’m not counting…nope…but you know that magic number I hit after so long struggling this year with writing a HUGE story! 😀

  3. Leigh Caroline said,

    September 26, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Ended up at 16k total! Not bad, if I say so myself! Whoot! How’d you all do?


Leave a Reply

