Race results!

So, how did you do?!?

I managed a whopping 1400 words in one day, followed by 3 days of utter fail. I blame the annoying cold we have going around the house, as it’s responsible for me not sleeping for crap one night, and hacking my lungs out the other two. Plus one of the days, I spent hauling more stuff from E’s parent’s house to the condo. Between all that, I figure 1400 is pretty good! Plus I got out of the scene that was supposed to happen a different way (but this way, I think, works better), into the middle of another scene where I needed to pause and reread part of The Near Witch to get that sort of dreamy flow. (I love that book for that. Ya know, because I haven’t mentioned that repeatedly, nope!)

Everyone wins with this, as long as they made PROGRESS! We had people counting, not counting, editing, writing, and I’m sure more! WHOOHOO!

Have a happy icon: 

Image

So what do you think? Next weekend again? How often would you like these?

12 Comments

  1. September 9, 2012 at 10:27 am

    I had 2 days of 150 words each, 1 blog post, and then 1K on Saturday. Next weekend would be awesome. 😀

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 9, 2012 at 10:39 am

      Whoohooo! Great job!!

  2. September 9, 2012 at 2:51 pm

    I wrote for one day . . . 155 words >_<. In my "defense", I forgot about a baby quilt that I promised my cousin I'd finish over the weekend, so that took all my writing time instead.

    and YES – next weekend would be awesome!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 9, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      Hey, 155 words is 155 words you didn’t have before!! Any progress is good! And awesome, I’ll include it in Monday’s post. 🙂 Probably Friday-Sunday, next week, I think.

      • September 9, 2012 at 2:57 pm

        I think Friday – Sunday sounds great, because those are usually the days I have the hardest time writing but am the most motivated to, lol.

  3. September 9, 2012 at 3:37 pm

    I wrote! Yay! No tracking numbers. Nope. But weekends always seem to be a fail in the writing department. Hard to write with “MomMom look what I did. MomMom come see this. Etc….”

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 9, 2012 at 5:50 pm

      Good, so you need more weekend prompting! 😛 And YAY!! Great job!!

  4. September 9, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    Awesome!! I’d be up for it again as well. Great to hear everyone made progress! I didn’t make nearly as much as I should have, given my lofty goals this month for #Writemotivation, but I got 4 chapters revised. Not sure of the number of words written, but I’m pretty happy with these changes. Way to go, peeps 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 9, 2012 at 5:52 pm

      Whooohooo! Great job!! And awesome! 4 chapters is better than 0! (Speaking of: Still doing commentating on something of KT’s, yours is next after that though!)

  5. abigailkern said,

    September 9, 2012 at 11:20 pm

    You know what? I think 1400 words is awesome! Progress is progress, regardless of how much or little. I only managed to get two chapters revised, myself, but I’m okay with that. I had a busy week. 🙂 Let’s do it again! And this time, I’ll stock up on coffee and cookies for everyone.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 10, 2012 at 10:11 am

      LOL thanks, I’m more annoyed that I only got writing done one day out of the bunch, more than the wordcount itself. Whoohoo! Go you!! Awesomeness!


Leave a Reply

