Race you!!

So @chylu and I were talking the other day over email. Her husband’s out of town, and she wanted a kick in the pants to get writing. I suggested a race.

Suggested it to another friend, Emmy. She goes, “Oooh, good idea! I’m in!”
And Jai and Andrew and Rebekkah and KT…. Next thing you know, MARATHON!
So, from today, til the end of Saturday: WRITE LIKE THE WIND! No set goals, just report your start/end, you can egg people on if you want, though Jai’s not counting as that’s counterproductive for her. There’s no winners or losers, just words.
Thus, Fridays post will be on Saturday night or Sunday morning. Mostly because I’m still moving, we’re going to a wine tasting thing tonight, and I want to get in words.

*waves green flag* And we’re off!

6 Comments

  1. September 5, 2012 at 8:12 am

    Kick in the pants in progress!! And massive pot of coffee on the go! 🙂 Enjoy your wine tasting, mmmm.

  2. abigailkern said,

    September 5, 2012 at 9:52 am

    I am totally in! Can I be in? I think I’m already behind, but I have three days of solid writing ahead of me without distractions.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 5, 2012 at 10:28 am

      You can totally be in! Everyone’s welcome. No rules, really, just write! *waves pompoms*

  3. Becca said,

    September 5, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    Damn – I totally missed all the race-writing due to shower-age. Sounds like ya’ll are having a blast, though!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 5, 2012 at 9:04 pm

      You can always join in!! It’s okay! 🙂 I think I might start prodding people into these more, I really like the short marathons better than the month long events right now.

  4. September 6, 2012 at 12:30 pm

    oh! it’s so on! joining late and revising pages rather than writing new, but still fun to race along. 🙂


Leave a Reply

