#Writemotivation Sept 3

1. Get a job-Put in a bunch of applications last week before the move, will go hoofing it hopefully sometime this week. Still unpacking.
2. Keep trying on my writing plan- The move threw things into craziness. Debating making it a weekly total time schedule.
3. Keep up on crits.-Did awesome on this. Read/wrote up my first feedback for the internship. Will send that in later today, as I want to read it through when I’m actually awake and see if I can shorten part of it. Still working on KT’s, need to make myself do just like a chapter at a time so I don’t keep getting drawn in!!

So, internet is installed, much of the kitchen stuff is rewashed (ew, boxes!) and put away, and the closet shelves are all put in. We have to wait on moving the furniture over, as we have to reserve the freight elevator, so for now we’re using air mattresses, some old stools, and a rather battered kitchen table/chairs that have a truly horrible pattern on their not so comfortable cushions.
Spent much of yesterday and today working on the internship file. I’m enjoying this, though I’m taking a little extra time with this first one to attempt to do it right.

What’d I miss? Any awesome zombie dino attacks?

8 Comments

  1. Mia K Rose said,

    September 3, 2012 at 4:31 pm

    Moving is never fun, but good to know you’ve made a start on putting everything away. And yay for Internet. When we moved we had to wait a week for that to happen, so painful.

    Good luck in September on your goals! 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 3, 2012 at 7:33 pm

      Ouch!! I would have gone insane! Luckily one of the neighbors had an open wifi network, but it was just prone to randomly dropping. So it wasn’t that bad, plus we had cell phones. But I just hate typing on my phone, it’s too slow!

  2. jocelynrish said,

    September 3, 2012 at 5:31 pm

    Good luck finishing up the move! I know that has to make it tough to concentrate on your writing.

    Wishing you a very productive #writemotivation month,
    Jocelyn

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 3, 2012 at 7:34 pm

      Thanks! At least I had the advantage of planning my goals based on the likeliness of the move this month, and 75% of our stuff had still been packed from the first half of this move. I still need to go back over and finish grabbing all the books from BEA though, oops! 😄 Thanks! You too! 🙂

  3. September 5, 2012 at 8:14 am

    Wish I could talk my husband into us moving BEFORE I get a job. Much easier to find one when you’re living in the city you want to be in already, but since it’s my fault we are where we are now, I guess I can understand 😉 Hope you get one sorted soon!

  4. September 6, 2012 at 12:32 pm

    good luck with sorting everything out in the move. looks like you’re doing well with the writing part, what with racing and all.

  5. September 8, 2012 at 2:30 pm

    Oh, moving is so draining – my creativity always goes to crap. Good luck with getting everything put away! I’m a new #writemotivator so I’ll be here cheering you on 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      September 9, 2012 at 9:17 am

      Thank you!! For me, it’s not the putting things away that’s the hard part. It’s the moving everything from one place to the other, in this case made complicated by our 6 month stopover at E’s parent’s house. I still have to get up in the attic and get everything out of there too….oops! 😄


Leave a Reply

