Finally!!

No real post today, as I’m busy MOVING! FINALLY!! OMFG seriously.
The internet is getting set up Sunday, so I suspect I won’t be around much today/tomorrow. We’ve found one spot where we can piggyback on the free wifi from somewhere, but it requires us all to be in a fairly small area near the balcony, so I likely will not be on much. If anyone needs to reach me for anything important, I do check my email on my phone, so drop me an email, or DM me and I’ll be checking that there too. (And yes, KT, you can text me. But I’m not giving everyone my phone number, sorry, I just don’t like talking on the phone THAT much!! LOL!)

I have a ton of reading to do this weekend (one for the internship, one for KT), so I’m likely going to be doing that whenever I’m not actively shoving stuff around. It’s probably about 4-5 hours worth of work. Made sure I have both those files and my WIP on my laptop’s hard drive just in case, anything else I need I can manually transfer the hard way (download to my phone, plug my phone into the laptop) if needed. I’m going to wait and set up the desktop once I have, ya know, a desk. Which should happen fairly soon, but I still need to fish out my desktop’s power cable and then do the mountain of updates it’ll need by now.

4 Comments

  1. August 31, 2012 at 8:03 am

    Good luck on the move! 😀 Seems several people are doing that this weekend. 😀

  2. August 31, 2012 at 8:13 am

    Hooray!! Hope it goes well, and at least Sunday isn’t too far away. I hate that in-between-internet stage after a move, argh! I’m replying to your email today…thank you so much and good luck today! 🙂

  3. August 31, 2012 at 8:23 am

    YAYAYAYAYAYAYAY *Happy Dance* *COOKIES*
    Hope you get some rest though! Moving is HARD! Been there, done that, more times than I can count. 🙂

  4. Becca said,

    August 31, 2012 at 9:25 am

    HURRAY! Congrats! Moving is a pain in the ass, but at least you guys are finally getting in there. 🙂


Leave a Reply

