August 6th #Writemotivation

1. Write at least something every day-So far, so good. Decided I AM allowed to count blogging, as well as essays and fiction.
2. If the move happens this month: Find a job.-Move looking likely this month, but we’ve heard this before. Not holding my breath.
3.Keep up on edits crits– Clearly, wrote edits meaning crits. But still. None to do so far.
4.Keep up on Coursera class-So far, I’ve done one better: I’m ahead. Out of the 10 units, I’ve now read at least part of the material for 9 of them. Haven’t started on the Brabury book yet. Some of them, like Frankenstein and Dracula I’m skimming much of it, and when I die of boredom, looking up a plot summary for the rest. Then when I’m working on the essays, I pick my theme and then hunt quotes to support it. For the essays, I’m a unit ahead with notes jotted for the rest. Hoping to have at least rough essays done for the whole course by the end of this month. I have to admit, if I were picking books, many of these would not be on the list. It’s more, scifi-fantasy-horror, with an emphasis on horror.

So far, so good. Whoot!

1 Comment

  1. August 6, 2012 at 10:58 am

    Woohooo!! Congrats on being ahead on your Coursera! That is amazing!

    *fingers crossed* for your move into the condo this month and then job hunting!!


Leave a Reply

