#Writemotivation July goals wrapup

1. Keep up on edits- No new ones have come in, so counting this as a win.
2. Write at least 20k of fiction (On any/all projects combined if need be)- *dies laughing* No, really. I completely botched this one. Oops! Ah well.
3. Fix plot of SW- Done. It’s working well, far as that goes. It’s now the holdup of having time and brainpower at the same time as concentration. Ugh. Still, important win.
4. Figure out full plot of Printed. -Going to count this as a win, though I still have a few details to suss out. They’re things that can be figured as I write it.

All in all, I’m happy with this.

August’s goals
Even though August isn’t an official goalcheck month, I’m doing it anyway. 😛

1. Write at least something every day– This is, I think, more realistic. I’m also doing some essays for a Coursera class, so those can count for this too.
2. If the move happens this month: Find a job. -I have a few leads, including a friend who’s company is going to hire start of September which I’m pretty sure I can get a job at (the work is similar to what I was doing in SA), but I need money coming in anyway. I might work 2 jobs if I can manage to find a way to juggle it for a few months, just to get a chunk of change back in. That, or find a job I can easily pick up overtime. I love jobs that do proper time and a half overtime. If I can get extra money in Sept, Oct, and November, it will probably balance out this lack of work since February.
3.Keep up on edits– Not expecting many of these this month, but I’m open to being pleasantly surprised. 🙂 The first part of August is likely to be better for them than late August, but I’ll shoe horn in as needed if anyone has anything.
4.Keep up on Coursera class-Doing a lit class, which has me doing a very short essay each week. I might be posting some of them for Thursday randomness. Maybe. We’ll see.

Overall, very happy with July, looking forward to August. How’s your summer going? Are you enjoying the olympics?

9 Comments

  1. Becca said,

    July 30, 2012 at 12:25 pm

    Swooping in all the way at the end here – my WM dedication fell apart this month. 😛 I’m excited that you’ve got a lot of plotting worked out! Still can’t wait to read Printed and to see some of this SW that I’ve heard so much about. 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 30, 2012 at 12:33 pm

      *laughs* Oh trust me. You’ll get SW asap. I really want to polish this one up, since KT already told Jude about it (to my embarrassed shrieks of “It’s not done yet!!! ACK!!”) and then Printed is probably up next. Debating saving that one for Nano or not, as I still need to rewrite The Hunt too. So many projects, so little time!!

  2. July 30, 2012 at 2:03 pm

    You are a force to be reckoned with! Seriously, you beat me hands down in both writing and reading. With my work picking up recently, it’s cut into my writing time and I am getting a bit frustrated with that. Reading, I can do at home. Writing, not so much. I wanted to get in on that Coursera class with you, but knowing how overloaded I am with more to be piled on here in the next few weeks, I’ll not have time for it. #TehSad!

    As for the Olympics, I am missing them all! I hate that they are not live on TV. When I have the time, I can get them through streaming…sort of. But I guess I’ll get the highlights from On Demand as I work on that very specail SUPER SECRIT project (You know the one) hehe

    Heck I haven’t even been able to keep up with Twitter. And I am trying, so hard, to get that Pirate adventure up on my blog! 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 30, 2012 at 6:27 pm

      I didn’t read that much this month, for me. Only 11 books (plus stuff for the class, but I don’t really count that because a lot of it I’m only skimming.) compared to 15 in June (Bear in mind how much free time I have right now. I could triple that number easily). I still didn’t get nearly as much writing done as I’d like, but given everything else, I’m pretty happy with how it turned out. It should move more now that the plotting is sorted. And YOU CAN DO IT!! ❤

  3. Viklit said,

    July 30, 2012 at 4:22 pm

    I am loving the Olympics! Go you on your goals!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 30, 2012 at 8:57 pm

      Thank you!

  4. Mia K Rose said,

    July 30, 2012 at 7:42 pm

    Well done on your goals and good luck on your August goals. You can achieve them. 🙂

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 30, 2012 at 8:57 pm

      Thank you! Hopefully, anyway. *Fingers crossed*!

  5. July 31, 2012 at 9:42 am

    great job on your goals, everyone is doing so well this month!


Leave a Reply

