#Writemotivation Monday: July 23

1. Keep up on edits- Doing good on this. Did edits last week on a short story for one person, edited a query for another friend, and already discussed with her why she doesn’t want me to crit the actual story yet (She took it amazingly well. I love that all ~4 people I currently crit for can take full hard crit when needed!). The rest of what I have waiting in inbox/dropbox is enjoyment reading, yay!

2. Write at least 20k of fiction (On any/all projects combined if need be)- Another ~3k done this week, bringing my total to ~5k. I don’t think I’ll manage 20k, but 10k should be doable still. I’ll take it. Forward progress and all that jazz. I may get lucky, if SW cooperates.
3. Fix plot of SW- DONE. I think. *chuckles* I flipped two key events, and I think it will make it much better this way.
4. Figure out full plot of Printed.-Mostly done. Only question is how much the romance factors in. And I’m still having a bit of trouble figuring out the voice, but that’s a problem I’ll deal with when I really sit down to write it.

All in all, a good progress week. This week bodes well. E and I should have the place to ourselves for a good chunk of the week, again (yay!). Going to try to get more fiction words in this week, and we’ll see how this month turns out,but I’m happy with it already!

3 Comments

  1. Viklit said,

    July 23, 2012 at 8:35 am

    Sounds like a very good week 😉

  2. K.T. Hanna said,

    July 24, 2012 at 11:24 am

    I think you’ve been doing amazingly well. I am SO farking proud of you ❤ And no, I'm not biased – I'm right. There's a difference.

  3. July 24, 2012 at 2:42 pm

    What excellent progress! The fact you are happy with it bodes well, indeed. I’d kill to have a weekend to myself for writing so I sincerely hope your weekend is twice as productive as you estimate.

    Keep up the Good work 🙂
    *~MAJK~*


Leave a Reply

