Thursday Randomness: Why I’m posting

I probably should explain why my posting is going on the frequency it is. I just realized, I never actually said. It’s simple. I got bored. I was tired of just posting about writing, and so I asked around what people would like.

I already knew I wanted to do book reviews, because of the ARCs I’ve gotten. The arc reviews will go up the week before they’re released, and other books get reviews written up as I read them. It’s good practice. You’ll get the negative/neutral reviews on Wednesdays, and the gushing reviews on Fridays. As always, with reviews, I’ll try to avoid outright spoilers, but if you don’t like to know anything about a book before you go into it, you don’t want to read these.

Monday, of course, you’ll get #Writemotivation checkins. Duh. Those will continue even on non-goalcheck months, because I think it helps me to track my progress. Plus I think it helps others to see that we all go through our ups and downs, and that even though some of us are further along the path, there’s a definite path there. Everyone, from the classic lit you read in school, to the latest best sellers, to that book you read that no one else has even heard of walks the same path. The frustrations aren’t yours alone, neither are the anxieties. I’m a bit behind some friends on the path, and a bit ahead of others, and I like that. And we all can give each other hands as needed. It’s why writing plays such a huge role in my life. I met all of my seriously significant others through writing, including the one I’m keeping forever. I’ve met all but one of my best friends through writing. It’s a wonderful, frustrating, crazy world, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

Recipes go up on Tuesdays. For years, I’ve had a handful of recipes I shared with friends on our forums. I considered starting a separate food blog, but I don’t want to have that as a primary focus. Instead, I wanted to share the delicious things I’m making with you all. Pictures of food will show up when I remember to take a picture of it when I make it, before I devour it.

Thursdays, you get whatever I want to write about. It might be drabbles/short stories, rambling like this, or some pretty pictures. Pretty much plan for the unexpected here.

And very rarely, you’ll get a weekend reflection post. Mostly when something special happens.

2 Comments

  1. July 19, 2012 at 8:58 am

    “Plus I think it helps others to see that we all go through our ups and downs, and that even though some of us are further along the path, there’s”…….

    Ahhhhhhh! don’t leave me hanging!!!! I haven’t had my Redbull yet!!!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      July 19, 2012 at 9:55 am

      ROTFL! That’s what happens when I write my blog posts late at night. *facepalms* *Goes to fix*


Leave a Reply

