#Writemotivation July 16

1. Keep up on edits- Good. Had a short story sent over, done 2 days later (would have been the same day, but I kept getting interrupted, and wanted to give her the benefit of my full attention.
2. Write at least 20k of fiction (On any/all projects combined if need be)- Approximately 2.4k written on SW this last week. Need to pick up the pace.
3. Fix plot of SW-Sorta? Kinda? The chapter I was working on is done, and didn’t go where I thought it was going to. I’m exploring further. I know what needs to happen by the end, and I’m letting my MC lead me there.
4. Figure out full plot of Printed.-Not yet. This last week had a lot of interruptions, but this week looks clear for tonight, and tues/weds/thurs til evening.

Other than that… Will have the house to ourselves most of this week (YAY!), as E’s parents are going to visit Denmark (both vacation/extended family stuff), and D’s going to be at her internship/camping out in the condo. Speaking of which, now they’re saying mid august, because there’s going to be a week’s delay while the main guy is out of town, and he doesn’t trust the flooring guy to do a good job if he’s not looking over his shoulder. ARGH! I mean, I’d rather things are done right than rushed, but seriously? This is already ridiculous, it’s getting towards obscenely stupid. On the good side, E’s mom has agreed to help me out since it’s sorta really her fault I’m broke now. Had a nightmare the other day where I was back at my mall job. *shudders* But at this rate, I might do it just for a few months just to have money coming in. In the good news, my car’s paid off after next month, and I can drop to a cheaper insurance then too. So it’s not all bad, just a bit frustrating. I’ll be glad when we’re moved in and settled.
But on the upside, all the delays have given me more time to write than I’ve had ever. I also know I couldn’t do the stay at home thing all the time. The less I have to do, the less I get done. It’s rather pathetic.
Ah well. Hopefully the word count will improve this week!

3 Comments

  1. July 16, 2012 at 8:14 am

    So awesome to hear you are making progress! Don’t fret it. Don’t force it. After my manic episode from last week, all the stress the job was giving me. I turned my attention to something other than my novel. It was just making things worse, I think. So I found something else to do. As long as you have other projects to work on, you can do it! You can make the forward momentum you need. And, with less stress. 🙂

    Good to hear about your condo! Maybe, just maybe, this will be the end!!! I’m rooting for you! And, getting a little extra cash can’t help in the mean time. Also, it will help distract you from the non-action 😛

    (((HUGS))) & flaming dino stripper cheerleaders waving pompoms dipped in chocolate! You know, just cuz! 😛

  2. July 17, 2012 at 11:56 pm

    You’re doing great, because even if things aren’t moving as fast as you want, you’re still moving forward!

    And it isn’t it lovely have the house to yourself for a while? I hope you get to be super-productive!

  3. Kat said,

    July 18, 2012 at 5:09 am

    I’m always happy when I have the house to myself (like right now), though I agree with you that when I have more free time I seem to do less! But it seems you still have been working on your goals so that is great 🙂


Leave a Reply

