#Writemotivation goalcheck- Books, books, everywhere!

1. Finish SW- i’ve stalled a bit on this, up to ch 20 though. I blame the stack of books from BEA, though it’s also at a spot where I’m simmering some of the stuff. Still want to finish this month, though!
2.Keep up on crit- None to do, yet. Looking good for late this month though.
3.Outline Printed- Not started yet. Maybe I’ll do that today, give my brain a break from SW.
4. Condo? Maybe? Hopefully? Pretty please, universe?- Appliances are all there, being installed. They’re meeting with the flooring guy this week, Tuesday, I think.

With all these books running around, I’ve been devouring them. Went through 4 this weekend alone, all from BEA. Though I have to say, I realized how much I really love reading on my kindle more. There are drawbacks too, but the position I end up holding a paper book open in makes my hand hurt.

But I had such a nice weekend. Between BEA, and E and I having the house to ourselves all weekend while D was down at her grandmother’s, and E’s parents were at a college reunion, plus the reading fest? I feel a lot more relaxed than I had for weeks, so regardless of lack of progress on SW, I’m counting it as good, for the mental health factor anyway.

How was your weekend? Did you do anything to recharge?

2 Comments

  1. Becca said,

    June 11, 2012 at 8:56 am

    SOOOO jealous you got to go to BEA. SO jealous. I’m really glad you had a relaxing week, though! It’s nice to have those breathers to recharge.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      June 11, 2012 at 9:18 pm

      *grins* Heck, I’m jealous of me! Things like BEA are why I moved north. They don’t do things like that in south TX!


Leave a Reply

