#Writemotivation goalcheck

First things first: Goals.
1. Keep on edits on TH- Going to rewrite after I finish SW.
2. Decide if it gets to be queried or not: Not.
3. Keep up with critiques- None needed this week. It was quiet, nothing in the inbox, except a few first draft chapters that are just for my enjoyment, not for critting yet.
4. Work on turning SW into novel form from script- Working on that. About half way through ch 7 now, thanks to a nice couple hours spent yesterday warring with KT. I always forget how much I love wars, until I’m doing them. I may need to go back over those chapters later and make sure they got enough description though. The nice part with converting a script over is that I’m essentially starting with the skeleton and most of the muscles. I just need to finish fleshing it out, which is flowing amazingly well. I adore first present pov for that. Once I get in the character’s head, it just goes.

Otherwise, it was a pretty good week. My birthday was wonderful, and I got so many sweet birthday wishes! I don’t think I’ve EVER had so many people tell me happy birthday in my life! It really made me feel loved, thank you all again. E’s mom made a lime cheesecake for me, which took her all day!! And my mom mailed me up a box of cupcakes and for once managed not to screw up on E’s allergies!! Given as my mom has a history of epic fails (“What do you mean, what’s in the jelly beans? They’re jelly beans!” Some jelly beans, like the ones she used, have egg in them, to make them shiny), this was impressive! Plus a gift card, yay for feeding my book habit. 😛 Well, and at this rate, new headphones.

I’m having the worst luck with wires right now. Both my headphones and my mac power cable have screwed up wires. The nice part, on the power cord, is that I’m still under warranty, and I just have to go the ~1/2 hour or so to the nearest apple store and have them swap it out. It’s raining today, though, so I don’t really feel like it. It all works, if I angle the cords juuuuuuust right. But definitely something I need to go deal with at some point in the reasonably near future, because it’s annoying having to do laptop gymnastics just to get it to charge.

Ok, enough blogging. Ch 7 is going DOWN before KT gets home and starts warring again. MWahahaaha!
(And good luck to all #TheWritersVoice folks who are waiting on agent votes today!! I’m so thrilled, the wonderful Becca already has a vote! That story kept me up way too late at night reading, it deserves an agent who will love it as much as we all do! *has fingers crossed*

How was your week? Any funny tech stories? Books that kept you up all night? Sparkle-less vampires? Bueller?

(Also, this is post #42 on here. This amuses me greatly)

6 Comments

  1. K.T. Hanna said,

    May 21, 2012 at 10:57 am

    The warring was awesome. I’ve really missed it. Also – YAY for chapter 7 being there when I get home. I will probably nap first though, so I can war after.

    Also – YAY on goals ❤

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      May 21, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      You have ch 7, but no reading until after wars. 😛

  2. Alison Stone said,

    May 21, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    Happy belated birthday and I’m glad your “fleshing out” is going well.

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      May 25, 2012 at 10:13 pm

      Thank you! 😀

  3. Becca said,

    May 25, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    So behind on my blog reading, but thank you for the well wishes. You really helped me get through that bloody thing. And I’m SO glad you had a fabulous birthday!

    • Leigh Caroline said,

      May 25, 2012 at 10:12 pm

      *hugs* Any time. I’m just waiting for you to have an agent, so you can party with KT. (And when all this is finished, then I’ll join you gals, mwahahaha!)


Leave a Reply

