#Writemotivation check-in

Ugh. This last week was rather nuts, and this week promises to be as well. Still, that’s life.

But after one week:

1. Keep on edits on TH- Waiting on beta feedback.

2. Decide if it gets to be queried or not:Still debating. I’ve gotten some good feedback on The Writers Voice contest, and thus far, people seem to be liking it. On the good side, my query is written, and I’m reasonably happy with it. Not entirely, there’s a couple minor things I’m still trying to figure out how to change, but they’re tweaks.

3.Keep up with critiques-Doing good on this. Finished both of the ones I had to do, critted a few of the other contest entries (If anyone else from that wants feedback other than “Good job!”, let me know. I’m not going to do all 199 entries, some don’t have anything I would fix!)

4.Work on turning SW into novel form from script-I’ve been putzing around on the first chapter, tweaking descriptions and such. I did, however, start chapter 2 the other night. This weekend had early mornings, as does tomorrow, so I’m probably not getting any writing time in until Wednesday night.

Blergh. I could write right now, because for once, I have peace and quiet. But it’s grey and ugly out, and I’m fighting the nap attack that everyone else succumbed to here. Ah well.

6 Comments

  1. May 7, 2012 at 3:29 pm

    yay! progress and yay! good feedback.

  2. May 7, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    Sometimes life gets in the way. I suffer that a lot. At least, right now, I can write a bit at work…until my work gets overwhelming, which will be soon. Ugh! So, don’t fret it. Remember, even a single word is progress 🙂

  3. Fiona said,

    May 8, 2012 at 9:17 am

    I know how hard it is to keep writing when everything around you seems to be going crazy. It’s happened to me a lot this year, and it’s hard to resist the temptation to go and relax or have a nap (admittedly, many times the temptation was too much!). But well done for making so much progress last week, and good luck for this week too!

  4. May 9, 2012 at 6:53 pm

    Naps are good. I’m jealous that you even had a chance for a nap, I’ve been trying to have one since Sunday, lol! Good job with #writemotivation so far, you’re much farther ahead than me 😀

  5. May 9, 2012 at 7:29 pm

    Sounds like you are doing well in spite of the crazy! Good job.:)

  6. jocelynrish said,

    May 10, 2012 at 1:55 am

    Well, to me, it seems like you’re making solid progress – but what do I know since I already wasted the first week. 🙂 And nap attack – hee! That’s the best thing to do when it’s grey outside.


Leave a Reply

