Feb 17 #Writemotivation update

1. Keep up the walking/crits/reading.- Walking’s a duh, except our snowday Thursday. Crits- None currently Reading- More partials for my internship, so far this month 3 of those to 100%, 4 published books (The Murder Complex was great! Didn’t break any moulds, but was a quick read with great pacing!)
2. Finish the current set of projects for the internship.- Finished that set!!  The other bunch of partials, requested about 10 of those 23. (At some point, I need to crunch some numbers to see what percentage of total projects actually get my thumbs up. So far it’s something like 3/34. Which is not bad, all considered. Interestingly, all 3 were thumbed up for different reasons.)
3. Write one chapter on a current project.- Pending. I haven’t taken the time to fix this chapter. Heh. I should do that. We only have this week and next week left in the month!
4. Write my OWM story for next month and edit this month’s.- Edited (and posted) this month’s, still need to work on March’s. Maybe I’ll do some of that today. Since it’s presidents day and we had off, I have free time today.  (Yeah, I blame Philly. I’ve never gotten it off before anywhere else!)

Other than that, finally finished the post I was writing about ALA and other trends. It’s really hard sometimes to distill multiple days of observations (and books) into compact bits, so if anyone wants any elaboration/has specific areas they want to know if I saw anything about, let me know, I’m sure I didn’t cover everything I noticed.

Meanwhile, I’m taking advantage of the quiet of everyone else being out to get some work done. :D

1 Comment

  1. heathercashman said,

    February 19, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    Sounds like you’re doing great! Good luck for the rest of the month.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 378 other followers

