Feb. 10 #Writemotivation

1. Keep up the walking/crits/reading.- Walking’s a duh. Crits- Will have more to do on that shortly. Reading- More partials for my internship, so far this month 1 (January ended up at 8). Clearly, my internship is reducing my reading time. I’m ok with this as long as I still get over 100 published books read this year. (Also, I started Lindsey Cumming’s The Murder Complex this weekend. OMFG this is already kicking ass!)
2. Finish the current set of projects for the internship.- ALMOST done with that pile. I have … 1 I sent to bossagentlady with a “read me!” note, one I’m going to tell her “Read but here’s all the problems with it and I mostly want to see if you think it’s worth the effort to fix”, one I’m like, “I see these flaws with it, but I suspect you’ll like it anyway.” and one that I’m probably sending a “No” note on because there are too many eyeroll inducing things involved. And another pile of work landed this weekend (YAY!), mostly partials, one delayed full from that bunch that I’m REALLY excited about and hopeful for. Like… If it lives up to the pitch, I will sing their praises to the rooftops. Ties into last post, somewhat, and I’ll just leave it at that. We’ll see, I’ve only gotten a couple chapters in so far.
3. Write one chapter on a current project.- Pending
4. Write my OWM story for next month and edit this month’s.- Glanced over this month’s tonight, didn’t really see much to change. So letting it stew again a couple days. I’m not happy with the ending yet. It’s missing something, and I’m not sure what. Well, no. I know what. I’m just not sure if I want to spell it out or leave it for the reader to infer. I’m not sure it’s obvious enough that they’ll infer what I want when the standard defaults are different… Playing with tropes and expectations a bit. It’s always fun.
Haven’t had time to work on next month’s yet. Soon.

3 Comments

  1. heathercashman said,

    February 11, 2014 at 6:06 pm

    You are managing the internship brilliantly! I’m glad you sound so positive about it and hope it keeps working out. Good job on your goals.

  2. February 11, 2014 at 10:19 pm

    Wow, loads of reading. Awesome!
    *shakes the pom-poms of productivity for you*

  3. LadyJai said,

    February 12, 2014 at 2:58 pm

    So happy to see that you are happy with your internship! I’m so proud of you! You are doing fabulous! Your goal of reading 100 published books this year is incredible by my standards! :) And we all are under that umbrella of not enough time to do all the things. <3


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 385 other followers

